Day 1: Tea (Women)

image

Appropriately taken on a patio during dinner

I got my fitting kits (both men & women) from Commodity Goods yesterday, and let me tell you I couldn’t wait to tear it open today.

At 27, I have yet to find my scent. I’m not one of those girls who knew at age 15 what I wanted to smell like for the rest of my life. Maybe it was because as a child my mother drowned me in baby cologne. It didn’t help that my aunt worked for Angel’s Breath so we never ran out of that stuff at home. Naturally, I freaked out and stayed away from it for as long as I could. But when I realized that there was a difference between smelling fragrant and smelling okay, everyone else I knew had found their scent.

I can choose many reasons why I never prioritized finding my signature scent. My swimming, working jobs that don’t allow the use of fragrance, people’s allergies… I could go on. But as one of my goals is to stop making excuses and be proactive about something, here it is.

I decided to use one scent per day, and today I started with Tea.

I sprayed on Tea today before heading off to work. I was worried that it would be too strong and noticeable, but thankfully it wasn’t. It does smell like a lighter version of EA’s Green Tea, but slightly citrusy as well. Definitely perfect for summer. After showering, I spritzed once more before heading out to dinner and watching a movie. I would definitely use this as a summer date night/patio fragrance seeing as it’s not too strong. Suffice to say I already feel like this one is my favourite, but I still have 19 more to go! I am so tempted to test them all as soon as possible so I can avail of the $9 discount for when I wanna buy a whole bottle of something.. but I know if I won’t give the scents time to settle in with me, I’ll end up more confused than anything else.So let’s see, but for now I really do love Tea.

 

Leave a comment