The Best of This Week Vol 2.

I’m so excited for the weekend because our Montreal ‘family’ is coming to town! It’s going to be such a good time. In the meantime, here are my favourites over the past week.

1. Pained rockstars holding slugs instead of guitars. Carlos Santana’s face FTW.

2. Paul Newman is so goddamn good looking.

Screen Shot 2014-08-13 at 12.00.03 AM

#lifepeg

3. Tea-Grilled Wings. I’m a fan of barbecues and tea, so this is something definitely up my alley. I want to try this before summer ends!

4. What Happens To Your Face When You Wear Sunscreen. As a former swimmer, my pride was born by the darkness of my skin. It wasn’t ‘cool’ to wear sunblock, also it would ruin all my good suits. When I finished swimming I realized that I look better when I’m dark so the more I didn’t wear sunblock. After a few horrendous festival and beach sunburns, I only adopted a daily habit of putting sunscreen on this year. I’m so late! I promise when I have kids I’m never going to teach them to use sunscreen as so religiously. I use La Roche-Posay Anthelios SPF 50.

5. Katy Perry is Katy Keene!!

And dude, this.

 

Happy weekend!

Leave a comment